Do it yourself
Leave a Comment

How to make your own smoothies at home.


Smoothies are mainly fruit juice and yogurt, all shaken with ice. For the best result we need trimmed ice and a hand blender. I’m not using this method.
I use a blender, a hand mixer for coffee and a glass.
I choose more than two fruits –e.g. melon, peach, banana- I slice them, skin them and remove the core. Then all go to the blender!
I put the yogurt in the glass and I shake it with the hand mixer. As it gets creamy I add slowly the fresh fruit juice while shaking it until it becomes a thick juice. Then I add the ice cubes to be refreshing – no big difference if I had used trimmed ice. Finally I make one more for my little Athanasia, because she’s jealous!
If you try to make your own smoothies at home or you have an other recipe, leave a comment.
Kisses to all

 

Leave a Reply

